BACKGROUND

THE ESTABLISHMENT OF NIEW

The Proposal to establish NAM Centre on Gender and Development was announced by the Rt. Hon. Prime Minister of Malaysia in his Keynote Address at the First NAM Ministerial Meeting on the Advancement of Women held in 2005.

OBJECTIVES

  • Increase the awareness of the public and obtain their commitment to facilitate the process of women’s empowerment
  • Increase the number of empowered women
  • Increase the commitment of the target groups. people who are involved and can contribute to the empowerment of women: and
  • Increase the number of countries, government agencies, organisations, corporations and individuals willing to finance women’s empowerment programmes.

VISION

To be the catalyst in providing visionary and leadership roles including setting priorities and broad policy directions for NIEW and its regional Moffices together with NAM Countries to promote and enhance the advancement of women.

MISSION

NIEW is the NAM Institute established by the Malaysian Government dedicated to training. research and knowledge management in collaboration with the diplomatic community international bodies, private sector, academia and civil society to ensure empowerment of women and achieve gender equality in NAM Member Countries.

ROLES OF NIEW

NIEW is the NAM Institute established by the Malaysian Government dedicated to training. research and management in collaboration with the diploma community, international bodies, private sector, academia and civil society to ensure empowerment of women and achieve gender equality in NAM Member Countries.

NIEW DIRECTORS

DIRECTORY

OFFICE OF DIRECTOR

Rafidah Binti Datu Derin
Position : Director
Phone : +603-8323 1008
Email : rafidah@niew.gov.my
Hazirah Binti Mohamad Termizi
Position : Office Secretary
Phone : +603-8323 2155
Email : hazirah@niew.gov.my

SUPPORT SERVICE FOR CAPACITY BUILDING

Dinatra Mohd Saat
Position : Principal Assistant Director
Phone : 03-8323 2195
Email : dinatra@niew.gov.my
Ahmad Zaki bin Mu Salleh @ Musleh
Position : Officer
Phone : +603-8323 2131
Email : ahmad.zaki@niew.gov.my
Che Zihan bin Che Ismail
Position : Officer
Phone : +603-8323 2138
Email : che.zehan@niew.gov.my
Mohd Rodzuan bin Abd Rahim
Position : Officer
Phone : +603-8323 2135
Email : mohd.rodzuan@niew.gov.my
Saiful Anuar bin Haji Mohd Nordin
Position : Officer
Phone : +603-8323 2132
Email : saiful.anuar@niew.gov.my

OFFICE OF REGISTRAR

Booi Chong Leng
Position : Registrar
Phone : 03-8323 1034
Email : booi@niew.gov.my

MANAGEMENT SERVICES 

Elia Hamila Binti Abdul Hamid
Position : Assistant Director
Phone : 03-8323 2168
Email : elia@niew.gov.my
Noor Azlin Binti Mohammad
Position : Administrative Assistant
Phone : +603-8323 2134
Email: noorazlin@niew.gov.my
Josephine Anthoneus Binjua
Position : Administrative Assistant
Phone : +603-8323 2128
Email : josephine@niew.gov.my
Piee Bin Abu Bakar
Position : Driver
Phone : +603-8323 1109
Email : piee@niew.gov.my

FINANCE

Mislina Binti Haji Dahlan
Position : Assistant Director
Phone : +603-8323 2152
Email : mislina@niew.gov.my
Rohayu Binti Yaacob
Position : Assistant Accountant
Phone : 03-8323 2570
Email : rohayu@niew.gov.my
Muhammad Shamsul Ikhwan Bin Mohd Johari
Position : Assistant Accountant
Phone : +603-8323 2142
Email : shamsul@niew.gov.my
Nurulshahidah Binti Mohd Hazhari
Position : Administrative Assistant
Phone : +603-8323 2140
Email : nurulshahidah@niew.gov.my


INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Rozita Binti Jusoh
Position : Assistant IT Officer
Phone : +603-8323 2148
Email : rozita@niew.gov.my

OTHER LINKS